Alex Cameron Announces National Headline Tour

Australian electro-pop artist Alex Cameron has announced a national headline tour throughout April/May. The announcement arrives after Cameron’s superb run at Laneway Festival in addition to a series of sold-out headline dates in Sydney, Melbourne and Auckland last month.

Visiting Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne and Perth this April, Cameron will be accompanied by the award-winning Sydney lo-fi outfit Body Type and follow his headline tour by supporting New York rockers The Killers on their grand Australian/New Zealand arena tour.

Embarking on his second set of national tour dates this year, Cameron exhibits no sign of stopping anytime soon, a continuation of the momentum found after the release of his acclaimed second record, Forced Witness and subsequent touring with the likes of Foxygen, Mac DeMarco, Kevin Morby, Unknown Mortal Orchestra and Angel Olsen throughout North America, Europe and the U.K.


Presented by Select Music
*with special guests Body Type

Fri 20 April – Spark Arena, Auckland – Supporting The Killers
Sat 21 April – TSB Bank Arena, Wellington – Supporting The Killers
Tues 24 April – Horncastle Arena, Christchurch – Supporting The Killers
Thurs 26 April – The Foundry, Brisbane – Alex Cameron Headline Show*
Fri 27 April – Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane – (SOLD OUT) – Supporting The Killers
Sat 28 April – Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney (SOLD OUT) – Supporting The Killers
Sun 29 April – Manning Bar, Sydney – Alex Cameron Headline Show*
Tues 1st May – Perth Arena, Perth – Supporting The Killers
Wed 2 May – Amplifier, Perth  – Alex Cameron Headline Show*
Thurs 3 May –  Croxton Bandroom, Melbourne – Alex Cameron Headline Show*
Fri 4 May – Hisense Arena, Melbourne (SOLD OUT) – Supporting The Killers
Sat 5 May – Hisense Arena, Melbourne (SOLD OUT) – Supporting The Killers
Sun 6 May – Hisense Arena, Melbourne *NEW SHOW – Supporting The Killers
Tues 8 May – Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide  *NEW SHOW – Supporting The Killers