Ben Haenow Is Ready To “Forgive & Forget” With New Single

The X Factor 2014 UK winner, Ben Haenow, is back with a brand new track that we are loving. “Forgive & Forget” follows his previous single “Alive”, both songs of which will appear on his forthcoming EP.

The song is highly emotional. It was written with his brother Alex Haenow, and certainly has a lot of brotherly-love vibes flowing through the track. Ben Haenow’s voice is passionate from start to finish, impressing us with his vocals towards the end.

The song clearly comes from the heart, looking back on his past relationships and regretting what happened; all the while, moving forward and learning from what happened. Forgiving and forgetting.

Of the song, Ben Haenow said: On the first look, ‘Forgive & Forget’ is about second chances; ruining a relationship because of your own issues and problems and not realising until it’s too late.

“But not just relationships, it’s a song about being caught up in something so bad that you are almost blind to how you are acting in search of something you think you need/want and blind to those who love and know you best. Then the realisation that everything you actually needed was there all along.

It certainly is a strong song, with Ben Haenow fully delivering in every way. The song is available to download and stream right now.

We have no doubt this song will sound amazing on The Rising Tour which will see him performing at nine venues in the UK. You can book tickets online, right now.

Tour Dates:

  • 05 Dec – O2 Institute 3, Birmingham
  • 06 Dec – The Boileroom, Guildford
  • 07 Dec – The Bullingdon, Oxford
  • 09 Dec – Arts Club, Loft, Liverpool
  • 10 Dec – The Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh
  • 12 Dec – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
  • 13 Dec – Borderline, London
  • 15 Dec – The Booking Hall, Dover
  • 16 Dec – Moles Club, Bath