Grimes shares new single ‘Flesh Without Blood’

This morning on triple j Grimes premiered the new single ‘Flesh Without Blood’ and released her self directed video for the single. It was also announced that Grimes’ will be doing some Laneway Festival sideshow in February.

Watch ‘Flesh Without Blood’ below:

New details of her upcoming album Art Angels were also revealed. The album will be out digitally Friday 6th November. The new album includes collaborations with Janelle Monáe and newcomer, Taiwanese rapper Aristophanes and will feature over 14 tracks.

Like all of her previous albums, Art Angels was written and recorded entirely as a solo endeavour. The new album features more live instrumentation than ever before on a Grimes record. She plays piano, guitar and violin, continuing her evolution as a musician and a producer for her most ambitious album to date.

Grimes – Art Angels


1. laughing and not being normal
2. California
3. SCREAM ft. Aristophanes
4. Flesh without Blood
5. Belly of the beat
6. Kill V. Maim
7. Artangels
8. Easily
9. Pin
10. Realiti
11. World Princess part II
12. Venus Fly ft. Janelle Monáe
13. Life in the Vivid Dream
14. Butterfly

Grimes Australian Tour Dates
Tickets on sale 10am local time Friday 30th October

Wednesday – 3rd February 2016
170 Russell, Melbourne

Wednesday – 10th February 2016
Metro Theatre, Sydney

Photo Courtesy of the artist