James Blake Announces New Album for the New Year

UK musical architect James Blake, is finally returning with new solo music – a full length LP with an already revealed track and feature list. The new album titled, ‘Assume Form’, arrives next week on January 18th. Exciting contributors such as Travis Scott, André 3000, Rosalía, Moses Sumney, and Metro Boomin are all promised to be on the album from the 12-song track list shown below.

James Blake’s last full length LP was released 3 years ago in 2016, ‘The Colour in Everything’. Ever since then, he has worked and featured solely on singles of his own and of others. Kendrick Lamar, Future, Travis Scott and Vince Staples are only some to name a few.

Following the anticipated release of ‘Assume Form’, James Blake will be heading a North American tour starting in February. Hopefully Australia will be next.

Assume Form:

  1.     Assume Form
  2.      Mile High (ft. Travis Scott and Metro Boomin)
  3.      Tell Them (ft. Moses Sumney and Metro Boomin)
  4.      Into the Red
  5.      Barefoot in the Park (ft. Rosalía)
  6.      Can’t Believe the Way We Flow
  7.      Are You in Love?
  8.      Where’s the Catch? (ft. André 3000)
  9.      I’ll Come Too
  10.   Power On
  11.   Don’t Miss It
  12.   Lullaby for My Insomniac