New Album: Peace ‘Happy People’ review

This melodic pop/indie rock band hailing from Birmingham has just released their new album earlier this month. ‘Happy People’ is their second album and is filled with indie pop songs ready for your ears.
Brothers Harrison (vocals/guitar) and Samuel (Bass) formed the band in 2010, along with Douglas Castle (guitar) and Dominic Boyce (drums). Ever since then their chilled indie pop/rock tunes have reached much acclaim, even being compared to that of indie band royalty, Vampire Weekend.
The album itself features 18 infectious tracks that would be the perfect soundtrack to any chilled Sunday Session. With the exclusion of “Someday” and “Under the Moon” the tracks generally feature an upbeat vibe with a strong drum rhythm throughout. The album plays through easily with each track holding a different tempo and feel. ‘Love Me’ for example, seems to have influences from the 70’s whereas ‘Blue’ is more similar to some of the stuff Sticky Fingers have been doing recently. Harrison Koisser’s voice has that classic British accent that reminds me a lot of Alex Turner from the Arctic Monkey’s (although both musicians are from different areas of the UK) and really ties the whole album together.
Peace are soon to hit the shores of Australia, touring with Grooving the Moo in a couple months. The band has also announced sideshows for Perth, Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne.
28.04.15 – Rosemount Hotel, Perth
30.04.15 – Ding Dong Lounge, Melbourne
06.05.15 – The Zoo, Brisbane
08.05.15 – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
All dates and ticketing information can be found on the bands website peaceforeverever or oztix