Solange Releases New Album  – ‘When I Get Home’

After the two-and-a-half year wait since the release of A Seat at the Table, Solange has shared a surprise full length 19-track LP + a 30 minute film – titled When I Get Home. Through the songs and interludes, she explores and experiments with sounds and divine chord choices layered by her angelic and immaculate vocals. The album covers R&B at the core, “but with electronic and hip-hop drum and bass because I want it to bang and make your trunk rattle,” she stated.

Prior to the release, video and audio snippets were posted to her Instagram (@saintrecords). It was also preceded by a takeover on another social networking site called,, where she shared more photos and videos illustrating a powerful depiction on black culture.

An all-star list of notable collaborators and contributors are also featured on the album including – Tyler the Creator (‘Down with my Clique’), Playboi Carti and Pharrell (‘Almeda’), Earl Sweatshirt, Dev Hynes and Devin the Dude (‘Dreams’), Sampha (‘Time (is)’), Gucci Mane (‘My Skin is My Logo’) and many more.

Only hours into the release of When I Get Home, it had already gained global praise, bringing Solange to Twitter to thank her listeners.

“Y’all! I’m filled w so much joy right now!!! Wow! I can’t thank y’all enough for this moment and for all the feelings i feel in my body! I’m bringing home w me everywhere I go yalll and I ain’t running from shit no more.”

When I Get Home is now available to listen on all streaming platforms!

Here is the track list below:

  1.     Things I Imagined
  2.     5 McGregor (Interlude)
  3.     Down With The Clique
  4.     Way To The Show
  5.     Can I Hold The Mic (Interlude)
  6.     Stay Flo
  7.     Dreams
  8.     Nothing Without Intention (Interlude)
  9.     Almeda
  10.  Time (Is)
  11.  My Skin My Logo
  12.  We Deal With The Freak’n (Intermission)
  13.  Jerrod
  14.  Binz
  15.  Beltway
  16.  Exit Scott (Interlude)
  17.  Sound Of Rain
  18.  Not Screwed! (Interlude)
  19.  I’m A Witness