Years & Years Drops Futuristic Trailer for their Upcoming Album “Palo Santo”

After being teased for months on their social media about their new album, Years & Years has finally posted last Friday a trailer for of their upcoming album “Palo Santo” that is set for release on July 6. Narrated by Academy Award-winning actress Dame Judi Dench, the trailer depicts frontman Olly Alexander performing at an erotic cabaret in a cult sci-fi world where humans have become a rare commodity.

For the british trio, “Palo Santo” has allowed them to express their insights on “identity, sexuality, performance and ultimately, what it means to be a human”.

The 11-track album will feature previously released track “Sanctify”, which hit #1 most trending upon release and garnered over 6 million views to date. The sophomore album, which follows their BRIT Award-nominated debut album “Communion”, will feature 8 collaborators that range from triple-platinum singer-songwriter Julia Michels to hometown indie folk singer Kid Harpoon.

“Just when you think you have (Years & Years) figured out, they take you to a deeper place than you thought pop music could go.” – Brennan Carley, GQ Magazine

“Palo Santo” (standard edition track-list).

  1. Sanctify
  2. Hallelujah
  3. All For You
  4. Karma
  5. Hypnotised
  6. Rendezvous
  7. If You’re Over Me
  8. Preacher
  9. Lucky Escape
  10. Palo Santo

Here (Interlude)



Follow Years & Years on 

Official Website |
Facebook |
Twitter |
Instagram |